Image Alt

AI RealLab

OPEN - SOUVEREIGN - SUSTAINABLE

AI RealLab – an open data platform for collaborative Research of Artificial Intelligence in Industry 4.0

Th AI RealLab ist an open, virtual and real consortium of companiers and AI experts for the collaborative development of solutions for industrial challenges. The AI RealLab is Government-funded by BMWi and initiated by the Plattform Industry 4.0 and Fraunhofer IOSB-INA.

Discover for your company solutions of your digital questions. Get access to high level data as an AI expert. And develop together with us conditions for the most beneficial application of AI in german industry.

DATA LOADING 0

1497398432_56db61cb5ccacf0cc13f1335

I would like to join and represent:

1A company, that likes to solve a challenge in the own business and operations 

Methods of artificial intelligence already promote high benefits for industry. Cases of early diagnosis of wearing, output increase, optimization of energy consumption or the reduction of quality problems.- are proven advantage in industrial application.

A an manufacturing company you would like to increase benetifs of the possibilties of artificial intelligence?

In six steps you can get access to a beneficial implementation of AI in your company:

Most companies do not possess structured data (1). By technologies supporting interoperability your data will be structured in a way they can be processed in further steps (2). The data standardization along Industry 4.0 conformities implicates several advantages: your data get structured and machine-readable. Thus, systems get connective and AI algorithms can be implemented in an easier way (3). Your data can be integrated in an AI platform and analysed by AI experts (4) The results of this analyses help you to find valuable optimization potentials for your plant, to detect and analyse anomalies or give you hints for data based added value in your manufacturing systems and processes (5).

We support your Company in the integration of results and potential optimization (6) Starting with an AI potential analysis we collaboratively identify, where AI could be sensibly used in your company. Your concerns with regard to data privacy and intellectual property Rights are considered and we look for Solutions for your individual use case. In addition we match you with experts, who can perfectly adress your questions.

Contact Person:

Nissrin Perez | Fraunhofer IOSB-INA

nissrin.perez@iosb-ina.fraunhofer.de

2Data Scientist Looking for high level data

You are Researcher or Data Scientist and looking for high Level data for the training of algorithms? For this purpose we provide high level data on our AI platform. This data originates from our real production facilities at SmartFactoryOWL or from cooperating manufacturing companies. Data may include object oriented Image data from assembly processes or manufacturing process data like temperature or compressed air. We provide this data partly unstructured, partly structured or partly labelled with Industry 4.0 asset administration shell and meta Information. In this way data can be used without any extensive data engineering. You can find the data sets on our Kaggle Account – the online Portal for artificial intelligence.

We support you in the elaboration of fascinating use cases and integrate your findings into our communities – like the AI Community OWL or the KI Marktplatz.

Contact Person:

Florian Pethig | Fraunhofer IOSB-INA

florian.pethig@iosb-ina.fraunhofer.de

3Interested in AI technologies and in the AI RealLab

The AI RealLab is a platform for artificial intelligence in a regulatory sandbox. In order to research the potentials of AI for the german industry, collaborative spaces are necessary, where use cases can be tested and human intelligence can interact to co-create artificial intelligente in an interoperable, souvereign and sustainable manner. For the government valuable hints can be derived for the regulatory constitution of artificial intelligence in industrial applications.

With this objectives use cases from Plattform Industry 4.0 can be tested under real condtions in the AI RealLab. Experts from Fraunhofer develop technologies and deploy them, manufacturing companies yield requirements and own Business and manufacturing processes in the AI RealLab.

In a first step two use cases will be reflected in the AI RealLab.

 

Collaborative Condition Monitoring in Production

How can the collaboration of components and machinery can lead to a maximum of transparency and availability for the customer and his production processes?

Smart Product Engineering and Optimization by Customer Feedback 

How can customer Feedback can be integrated into my product Engineering with help of data analytics?

 

Further use cases from Plattform Industry 4.0 and companies can be integrated and investigated into the AI RealLab. Insights in implementation and usage of These technologies will be documented and discussed in regulatory boards.– with the objective to create conditions, under that research, industry and Society profit from Technologies in the field of artificial intelligence.

Stay up to date and discuss with us in our communities or in various events around the AI RealLab in our SmartFactoryOWL.

Contact Person:

Dr. Alexander Maier | Fraunhofer IOSB-INA

alexander.maier@iosb-ina.fraunhofer.de

Image Alt

KI Reallabor

OFFEN - SOUVERÄN - NACHHALTIG

KI Reallabor – die offene Datenplattform für die Anwendung von künstlicher Intelligenz in der Industrie4.0

Das KI Reallabor ist ein offener, virtueller und realer Zusammenschluss von Unternehmen und KI Experten zur gemeinsamen Lösung von Herausforderungen aus der Industrie mit Hilfe von Methoden der künstlichen Intelligenz. Das vom BMWi geförderte KI Reallabor wurde vom der Plattform Industrie 4.0 und dem Fraunhofer IOSB-INA initiiert.

Finden Sie als Unternehmen Lösungen für Ihre digitalen Fragen. Finden Sie als KI Experte Daten, die Sie schon lange gebraucht haben. Und gestalten Sie als Beobachter und Interessierter die Bedingungen mit, unter denen künstliche Intelligenz sich in der deutschen Industrie ihren größten Nutzen entfalten kann.

DATA LOADING 0

1497398432_56db61cb5ccacf0cc13f1335

Ich möchte mitmachen und bin:

1Ein Unternehmen, das ein Problem im eigenen
Betrieb mit KI lösen möchte

Methoden der künstlichen Intelligenz bieten bereits jetzt hohe Mehrwerte für die Industrie. Ob die Früherkennung von Verschleiß, die Erhöhung des Durchsatzes, die Optimierung des Energieverbrauchs oder die Verringerung von Qualitätsproblemen – viele industrielle Anwendungen sind bereits erfolgreich umgesetzt. Als Unternehmen möchten auch Sie von den Möglichkeiten der künstlichen Intelligenz profitieren?

 

Wir bringen Technologien der KI in sechs Schritten zu Ihnen:

Die meisten Unternehmen verfügen nicht über strukturierte Daten (1). Mit Hilfe von Technologien zur Unterstützung der Interoperabilität werden Ihre Daten zunächst aufbereitet, damit sie weiterbearbeitet werden können (2). Durch diese Industrie 4.0 konforme Standardisierung können Sie auf vielfältige Weise profitieren. Ihre Daten werden strukturiert und maschinenlesbar, Sie können Anlagen miteinander vernetzen und Algorithmen der KI einsetzen (3). Ihre Daten können so auf die Plattform des KI Reallabors eingebracht werden und dort von Experten der KI bearbeitet werden (4). Die Ergebnisse liefern Ihnen wertvolle Optimierungspotenziale, analysieren Fehler oder Zustände und zeigen Potenziale der datenbasierten Wertschöpfung für Ihren Betrieb auf (5).

Bei der Integration dieser Ergebnisse in Ihr Unternehmen unterstützen wir Sie ebenfalls (6)
Einsteigen können Sie mit einer KI Potenzialanalyse und ermitteln, wo der Einsatz von KI bei Ihnen Sinn macht. Ihre Bedenken in Bezug auf Datenschutz und Schutz geistigen Eigentums nehmen wir ernst und suchen Lösungen für Ihren Anwendungsfall. Außerdem bringen wir Sie mit Experten zusammen, die Ihre Fragen passend adressieren können.

Ansprechpartnerin:

Nissrin Perez | Fraunhofer IOSB-INA

nissrin.perez@iosb-ina.fraunhofer.de

2Data Scientist auf der Suche nach guten Daten

Als Forscher und Data Scientist sind Sie immer auf der Suche nach guten Daten für das Training eigens entwickelter Algorithmen?
Für diesen Zweck stellen wir hochwertige Daten auf der KI Plattform bereit. Diese Daten stammen aus realen Produktionssystemen, entweder aus der Realproduktion der SmartFactoryOWL oder von kooperierenden Industrieunternehmen. Daten können von objektorientierten Bilddaten aus Montagevorgängen über Anlagenparameter wie Temperaturverläufe oder Druckluftparameter stammen. Wir stellen diese Daten unstrukturiert, strukturiert oder in der Industrie 4.0 Verwaltungsschale gelabelled und mit Metainformationen zur Verfügung, so dass die Daten einfacher und ohne aufwendiges Data Engineering  verwendet werden können. Sie finden die Daten unter unserem Kaggle Account – dem Online Portal für Künstliche Intelligenz.
Wir unterstützen Sie bei der Erarbeitung spannender Anwendungsfälle und integrieren Ihre Erkenntnisse in unsere Community.

Ansprechpartner:

Florian Pethig | Fraunhofer IOSB-INA

florian.pethig@iosb-ina.fraunhofer.de

3Einfach nur interessiert am KI Reallabor

Das KI Reallabor ist eine Plattform für Künstliche Intelligenz in einem innovationsoffenen Erprobungsraum. Um die Potenziale für die deutsche Industrie nutzbar zu machen, werden Freiräume benötigt – Freiräume, in denen Anwendungen erprobt werden können und menschliche Intelligenz zusammenkommen kann, um künstliche Intelligenz so zu gestalten, dass sie interoperabel, souverän und nachhaltig ist.
Mit diesen Zielsetzungen werden Use Cases aus der Plattform Industrie 4.0 in dem KI Reallabor unter realen Voraussetzungen erprobt. Experten vom Fraunhofer entwickeln Technologien und wenden diese an. Industrieunternehmen bringen ihre Anforderungen ein und bringen eigene Geschäfts- und Fertigungsprozesse in das KI Reallabor ein.

Zwei aktuelle Use-Cases werden im KI Reallabor in erster Instanz abgebildet

 

Collaborative Condition Monitoring in der Produktion

Wie kann die Kollaboration von Komponenten- und Maschinenherstellern zu einer maximalen Informationstransparenz und Verfügbarkeit für den Endkunden in seinen Produktionsvorgängen führen? Lesen Sie hier mehr zu dem Use Case der Plattform Industrie 4.0

Smarte Produktentwicklung und Produktoptimierung durch Kundenfeedback

Wie kann ich mit Hilfe von sinnvoller Datenanalyse das Feedback meiner Kunden in meine Produktentwicklung integrieren?

Weitere Use Cases werden über Unternehmen und die Plattform Industrie 4.0 in das KI Reallabor integriert und adressiert. Erkenntnisse aus der Implementierung und Nutzung dieser Technologien werden dokumentiert und mit regulatorischen Gremien diskutiert – mit dem Ziel, zukünftig Rahmenbedingungen zu schaffen, unter denen Forschung, Industrie, Gesellschaft und Politik bestmöglich von den Möglichkeiten der Künstlichen Intelligenz profitieren können. Bleiben Sie auf dem neuesten Stand und diskutieren Sie gern mit in unserer KI Community.

Ansprechpartner:

Dr. Oliver Niehörster | Fraunhofer IOSB-INA

Oliver.niehörster@iosb-ina.fraunhofer.de